Skip to content

Call for Proposals

February 13, 2010

Infinitus Call for Proposals deadline is extended to Feb. 28. You still have time to get that submission in!  Go to our CPF page – http://www.infinitus2010.org/cfp.html – for more information.

9 Comments leave one →
  1. Jillian Stanley (Zazie) permalink
    February 14, 2010 5:27 am

    It sounds as though not enough good proposals are being submitted, since the deadline has been extended twice. I emailed my proposals on January 16th. If I have not heard anything does that mean they were not accepted, or maybe that they were not received (I don’t trust email any more than I do snail mail)? Should I re-submit them?

    I am curious about the screening method. Another (non HPEF) conference I attended listed the committee of scholars who screened proposals; I liked that.

    • February 14, 2010 6:33 am

      Jillian,
      Have you tried sending a follow up email to our formal programming committee?
      The email is formalprogramming@infinitus2010.org .

      I have also posted your email on our internal message board for response. My understanding is that we do have a lot of really good proposals. They are just extending to ensure we have the best overall program possible.

      Mary
      Infinitus webmaster

    • February 14, 2010 10:23 pm

      Jillian,
      Found out that the second extension was due to the horrible weather/power outages across the country which held up some of the submissions.
      Mary

  2. February 15, 2010 3:18 am

    When will you be posting requests for informal proposals?

  3. February 16, 2010 5:22 am

    Okay Thanx …

  4. Charlotte Fouque permalink
    February 16, 2010 6:34 pm

    I also turned in a proposal on January 16th, but since the new deadline is the end of February, when should I expect to hear back? (My school needs me to let them know of any conference travel plans in order to reserve a hotel room, etc)

    • February 16, 2010 8:33 pm

      Charlotte,
      My understanding is that the committee is targeting the first week of March for letters to go out to those who submitted proposals.
      Mary
      (webmaster)

Trackbacks

  1. Harry Potter News

Leave a Reply

